Get Boston Sports Information about Division 1 NCAA Baseball programs in the Massachusetts’s area.

Massachusetts is home to eight NCAA Division 1 baseball teams, including Boston College, University of Massachusetts – Amherst, and University of Massachusetts – Lowell. These teams compete in the Atlantic Coast Conference and America East Conference. Boston College Eagles, located in Boston, Massachusetts, has a long history of baseball success, with 22 NCAA Tournament appearances and 2 College World Series appearances. The University of Massachusetts – Amherst Minutemen have also had success in baseball, with 7 NCAA Tournament appearances and 1 College World Series appearance. The University of Massachusetts – Lowell River Hawks, located in Lowell, Massachusetts, is a newer program, having only started in 1998, but has already made 2 NCAA Tournament appearances. Other Massachusetts NCAA Division 1 baseball teams include Harvard University, Northeastern University, and the College of the Holy Cross. These teams offer opportunities for student-athletes to compete at the highest level of college baseball while receiving a quality education.



NCAA Baseball

Get Boston Tickets for Your Event

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

To Top